A big thanks to these awesome brands…..

So recently I embarked on my ‘Give a Dollar’ campaign to raise funds to donate to Made in a Free World and also IAWF. In the first week I managed to raise $100 and now we are up to $200. My goal is $2014 by December 31st 2014.

However, after reaching out to a few brands that are all about ethical and sustainable practices, I was very humbled and grateful for the support shown by some boutique and large eco brands.

The first supplier to show support and donate a gorgeous dress which will be raffled off once we reach our goal was 3Fish.

As part of this mission, I have been lucky to come across some new brands that I never knew existed. For me, apart from raising my goal fund amount, learning about new brands and understanding their mission is another added plus for me.

3Fish, the fastest growing fairtrade company in Woodend, are  passionate about fair trade and its power to tackle extreme poverty through trade.  Their belief is that every life is precious, and they go to long lengths to ensure their products are sweatshop free and kind to the environment.  As quoted by 3Fish, “Every dollar you spend for yourself or your organisation has a ripple effect around the globe – make it count! to long lengths to ensure our products are sweatshop free and kind to the environment. Every dollar you spend for yourself or your organisation has a ripple effect around the globe – make it count!”

To find companies that are solely founded and created to support this movement of fairtrade…is phenomenal in my opinion.

Other brands who have also donated goods or gift vouchers that will also be raffled off include:

Birkenstock 

I am sure Birkenstock need no introduction with their on trend sandals gracing nearly every fashion blogger’s tootsies out there…however long before they become a fashion staple in everyone’s’ wardrobe, Birkenstock were doing great things both for foot health and eco/ethical practices.

I’ve long been a fan of Birkenstock and their products and I am so happy to see these awesome sandals gracing the foot of nearly every fashionista on the planet.  Of course I loved them before they were cool 😉

All about Eve. 

All about Eve are a boutique brand producing on trend fashion for the savvy lady.

 

 

Leave a Reply

