I get uninspired sometimes!

We all get inspired by certain factors in life however there are also times when I get uninspired.  This doesn’t happen often, however I will admit, it happens.

When I notice my mood or attitude taking a dive to ‘negative town’, I really try to pep myself up.  However, it can also be exhausting some times.  I am a definite believer in positive thoughts, emitting positive energies and from this will come positive outcomes.   I know this and believe this!  Yet there are times when I just feel like curling in a ball.  When everything that inspires me has a slight tarnish or tinge to it and  I just lose momentum.

I don’t tend to envy people. You are what you make yourself! However, I will, from time to time, envy those that can control their emotions to the point of being consistently positive and happy.  I don’t envy wealth, fame, good looks, fancy clothes or cars.  No! But I do envy those that are happy all the time.  Only because that is what I want.  Is it unrealistic though? And don’t get me wrong…I am not a wet blanket type of person or one that consistently focuses on the negative.  But there will be times, very rarely, that I have a down day.  A day where no amount of inspo quotes can pep me up.  A day when not even my mood board with clippings of inspirational images can turn this frown upside down.

Surely even the super positive people have days where life presents its challenges to no avail?  Is it unrealistic to want to be happy all the time? Do we need a bout of unhappiness to really appreciate the good times? Am I over thinking this whole thing and should really just go eat a chocolate muffing and be done with it?

If you are ever in the head space that I might get to from time to time…what do you do to direct yourself back to the right frame of mind?

Feeling meh….

Leave a Reply

