If I could have one super power it would be……..

Sometimes I dream about what super power I wish I had.  I always change it.  One day it is invisibility, then it’s the power of persuasion.  But today….I wish I had a photographic memory.

Not your typical photographic memory ability,  but one where I could take pictures with my mind and then upload these onto my computer so I can share them on my blog and with all you lovely people.

Why do I want this ability you ask? Good Question.  Well…today I had a meeting with a Sale representative about a product.  And no word of a lie, immediately…I mean, as soon as I laid eyes on the sale rep guy, I could not get one particular image out of my mind.

Honestly, I don’t really remember one single word of what this guy was saying.  All I was picturing was this image in my mind.  He could have been selling me polar bears and I would have been none the wiser.

So…do you want to know what image was taunting me throughout this entire meeting?

images
Hello…I’m here today to sell you my product!

That’s right…Gollum.  Now without sounding like a bitch…this guy was an uncanny, spitting image of Gollum.  Everything about him…his posture, hair, body type, his voice and ears…the ears!!!

I wish other people could have seen it.  It was crazy.  Don’t get me wrong…I love Gollum.  I think he was a misunderstood creature that was possessed by temptation.  We can all relate can’t we?  I know I can.

So yes, I wish I had super powers that allows me to take pictures in my mind that I could then project onto my screen and share with the world.  The things I could share…the images….endless pics of bad fashion choices, dogs dressed up in stupid outfits by their owners, conspiracy, spy like photos….think of all the good I could do the world.  The possibilities are endless……

And for tomorrow Blog topic: ‘How to not get distracted and get the most out of your meetings’

2 thoughts on “If I could have one super power it would be……..

Leave a Reply

